LetterStream
Menu

2021 Postal Holidays

Post Office Closed Holiday LetterStream Schedule
Friday, January 01 New Year's DayClosed - also early close on Thu (12/31/2020)
Monday, January 18 * Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.Open and Mailing *
Monday, February 15 * Presidents' DayOpen and Mailing *
Monday, May 31 Memorial DayClosed
Monday, July 05 Independence DayClosed
Monday, September 06 Labor DayClosed
Monday, October 11 * Columbus DayOpen and Mailing *
Thursday, November 11 * Veterans DayOpen and Mailing *
Thursday, November 25 Thanksgiving DayClosed - also early close on Wed (11/25/2020)
Saturday, December 25 Christmas DayClosed - also early close on Thu (12/24/2020)
Saturday, January 01 New Year's DayClosed - also early close on Fri (12/31/2021)

*LetterStream can still mail your letters on these special USPS holidays.

**Additionally, LetterStream will be closing at noon on Christmas Eve and New Years Eve this year. The Postal Service has a history of closing early on Christmas Eve. If you plan to visit your local post office on Christmas Eve, we recommend giving them a call to make sure they are still open.

Source: United States Postal Service website (www.usps.com) http://about.usps.com/newsroom/events/


Find out how you can send mail on postal holidays!